Friday, March 14, 2008

Of Two Minds

This video is both compelling and profoundly interesting story of what happens when a mind researcher has a stroke and lives to tell about it. Her talk avoids the strictly medical aspects of the event and focuses on the transcendent experience of the mind shutting down to a near death stage.

Fans of Joseph Campbell, Elizabeth Kubler-Ross, and similar authors will enjoy this immensely. Biology teachers should make this part of their curriculum.

No comments:

Cartoons (click to site of ownership):